Forums : Profile : cybele




Registered: Sep 7, 2004, 8:10 PM
Last Logon: Mar 14, 2011, 6:00 PM
Posts: 20 (0.0 per day)
Local Time: Sep 25, 2020, 3:58 PM

Personal Profile

Occupation: climber
Interests: aid, ice, alpine, trad, sport, music, cooking, red wine, grad school
Email: mountainclimbergirl@live.com
More Info:
I used to climb hard, really push. I injured my hand and lost several key partners, and now find myself in grad school full time, instead of climbing full time. I want to get out here in Arizona, as it is still new to me. Please send me an email. I will belay better climbers happily, and teach new climbers happily too. Or anything in between. I reported ratings below what I used to climb, but maybe one grade ambitious off my couch. Think, off couch 5.7-8 trad today. 5.9 sport at a new area I don't know (yeah I know, sigh... injuries suck). I'm technically excellent, and a solid partner, and true to my reported ratings usually. Back in the better days I've led 5.10c, A4-, and WI4+ a few times. I will follow much harder than I lead currently. Please drag me out from studying! PS What does DWS mean in the "willing to climb" box, next section?

Climbing Profile

Skills:
Lead | Follow
Trad: 5.8 5.10b
Sport: 5.10a 5.11a
Ice: WI3 WI4
Aid: A3 A0
Mixed: M4 M6
Snow: TD ED2
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Country: ---
Hostel: Contact
  My place is teeny but there is room for one or maybe two inside and also a yard




Ascent Log The 5 most recent ascents recorded by a user in our Routes Database are shown on the user Profile.

Date Level Grade Route Rating



Log In:

Username:
Password: Remember me:

Go Register
Go Lost Password?