Forums : Profile : leahmeryl

Registered: Nov 27, 2002, 5:50 PM
Last Logon: Jul 28, 2003, 2:34 PM
Posts: 54 (0.0 per day)
Local Time: Sep 26, 2020, 2:33 AM

Personal Profile

Name: Leah W
Email: No email entered.
More Info:
I got into climbing this past summer as a distraction from the two big stresses in my life - studying for the New York and New Jersey bar exams and getting divorced from my husband of 2 years. Climbing has been great for both of those purposes and to stay fit. I also work out at the regular gym a lot - weights and running and both help my climbing a lot. The loves of my life are coffee and my two dogs - a rottweiller and a samoyed. I'm a tax attorney, but currently working as a tax consultant for one of the Final Four. In my free time (which is pretty limited thanks to climbing and the gym) I sew and write steamy romance novels. As for climbing, I climb as often as I can, usually three to four times a week. Been climbing up at the Gunks most weekends and indoors during the week. Right now I'm climbing 5.9-5.10+. Not leading yet, but that's coming soon... I prefer bouldering so i do that about half the time (or whenever I can convince my regular rope partner to give in.) Right now bouldering V3s.

Climbing Profile

Lead | Follow
City: Jersey City
State: New Jersey
Country: United States

Ascent Log The 5 most recent ascents recorded by a user in our Routes Database are shown on the user Profile.

Date Level Grade Route Rating

Log In:

Password: Remember me:

Go Register
Go Lost Password?