Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Amaretto (aka Amaretto Corner, aka Alma Redd Corner) - 5.11c Average Rating = 4.00/5 Average Rating : 4.00/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: LahDaBudz on 2008-05-20 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars big 1

this one gave me a real hard time early in my climbing career

Added: 2008-12-03

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: snoopy138 on 2007-03-29 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars cool climb

o/w took me a couple tries to figure out (had to keep going back down to no hands rest), especially since i'd lost feeling in the fingers on my left hand.

Added: 2007-04-03

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: smt2003 on 2006-02-05 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I only did the first pitch, which was a really fun 5.9. The top was a little scarry on lead, but overall it was really fun.

Added: 2006-02-05

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: spoons on 2006-01-06 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Just did pitch one, the off-width, first real experience with an off-width, probably won't be my last, but I would like it to.

Added: 2006-01-06

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kicrack on 2005-10-06 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

only climbed the first pitch

Added: 2005-10-06

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: crackrn on 2005-04-27 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

only did the first pitch. It insidiously gets bigger and bigger until I could have fit 4 fists and 1.5 legs in it! Not sure how I finally made it but left a lot of blood on the rock doing it!

Witnessed by: crackmd
Added: 2005-04-27

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: qlenae on 2005-03-15 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

first pitch only

Added: 2005-03-15

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: briarpatch on 2004-11-13 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Again, only did P1. cool.

Added: 2004-11-13

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: superbum on 2004-05-10 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

just first pitch..my first hand stacks!!

Added: 2004-05-10

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: camhead on 2003-05-08 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

did it on toprope the year before. the first pitch is a really nice, easy manageable route; good for someone's first creek experience.

Added: 2003-05-08

> >|

Record your own Ascent