Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

buoux's Logbook (86 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: Willow Springs: Outhouse Wall

Karate Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: buoux on 1986-02-25 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Karate Crack

Brad Stewart & I did the FA on this route on 2-25-86, according to an old topo. I told Brad about the route - he drew the short straw and got the lead. He graded it at 5.10b and after looking at the backs of my hands, I couldn't argue. Located about 300 yards north of the Outhouse Wall on the right (east) of the dirt road that leads from Willow Springs to the Red Rock summit. Nick Nordblum subsequently added a second pitch and graded it 5.11b.

Added: 2009-10-17

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: SandStone Quarry: Americrag

Rebel Yell Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: buoux on 1993-05-29 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Rebel Yell

Jen & I went up with a crowd of people who were developing routes at the AmeriCrag and I saw a potential line that caught my eye. It looked like it had at a fun start and was climbable to the top of the wall. I started the route with Jen and soon after Paul (thankfully) joined us. He ended up sending the route late in the day after it was bolted.

Added: 2009-04-29

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: Juniper Canyon: Rainbow Wall

Desert Solitare (A3+) Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9 A3+
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: buoux on 1990-07-13 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars 2nd Ascent

I went up to the Rainbow Wall to do a second solo ascent of Nick's route. After soloing the first pitch, I recruited Brad Stewart and we finished the route.

Added: 2008-08-13

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: Second Pullout: Black Corridor

Hips Don't Lie! Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: buoux on 2007-04-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Really Good Route

I got lucky - onsighted in good weather with good company! I thought it was harder than .11b, but it was an onsight and I missed some holds due to my own desperation!

Added: 2007-11-21

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Southern Nevada: Mt. Charleston: Imagination Wall

Killer Diller Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: buoux on 2007-08-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars New route on the Imagination Wall

Mike & I had been eying this route for 2 years and I finally convinced him that we should just get it done. We started ground up & finished top down - I drew the short straw for the lead.

Added: 2007-09-24

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: SandStone Quarry: Running Man Wall

Graveyard Waltz Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: buoux on 1993-03-03 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Excellent Route

Mike Ward & I went up to do this route and I drew the short straw. I guess I had a good day and I worked my way up the route.

Added: 2007-08-03

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: SandStone Quarry: Boschton Marathon Block

Frictiony Face, Panty Waist Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: buoux on 1987-06-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Frictiony Face, Panty Waist

Brad & I had recently done Panty Waist and as we walked past this small crag, I said something like "Hey, that looks like a frictiony face Panty Waist". Brad started laughing & said that we gotta come back & do the route so we could name it that. We did use a nut around the 1st or 2nd bolt on the F.A. so it may seem a bit spacious near the start.

Added: 2007-07-21

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Southern Nevada: Mt. Charleston: Robbers Roost

Highway Man Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: buoux on 2000-07-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Highway Man

Shares a start with Daddy loves Conny and moves out to the right after the first bolt. Cruxy just before the belay.

Added: 2007-06-25

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Southern Nevada: Mt. Charleston: Robbers Roost

Daddy Loves Conny Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: buoux on 1994-07-28 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Daddy Loves Conny

The route name comes from graffiti that was very close to the start of the route. Roger Morse & I worked this thing and I went back with Shelby and sent it.

Added: 2007-06-25

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: Second Pullout: Black Corridor

M & M Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: buoux on 2007-02-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars M & M - F.A.

Went to the corridor with Jen & Joe. Sent the route.

Added: 2007-03-17

> >|