Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

danamyhaver's Logbook (7 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: Massachusetts: Metro-West and Central: Purgatory Chasm: Left Side

The Divine Comedy Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: danamyhaver on 2009-09-21 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Second attempt

Didnt get it again. after injuring my thumb about two weeks ago I just dont have the grip I used to. had a nurse look at it and she thinks that I need to go to the doctors. maybe next time.

Added: 2009-09-21

Routes: North America: United States: Massachusetts: Metro-West and Central: Crow Hill: Main Face Right

Franny's Folly Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: danamyhaver on 2009-09-07 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Franny Folly

very good climb didnt onsight it but I had fun climbing it. Alot of odd foot work.

Added: 2009-09-14

Routes: North America: United States: Massachusetts: Metro-West and Central: Crow Hill: Practice

Boardwalk Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: danamyhaver on 2009-09-07 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Boardwalk

Very good climb, made a friend that I am teaching to climb lead this route then I checked his placements. He said he learned his feet on that climb.

Added: 2009-09-14

Routes: North America: United States: Massachusetts: Metro-West and Central: Crow Hill: Practice

Sidewinder Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: danamyhaver on 2009-09-07 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Sidewinder

Very good climb you must trust your feet.

Added: 2009-09-14

Routes: North America: United States: Massachusetts: Metro-West and Central: Purgatory Chasm: Right Side

Geryon Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: danamyhaver on 2009-09-14 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Geryon Aug 24,09

very good climb but has alot of moss on the route this year which made it a 5.6+ I think. Be carfull setting up alot of traffic at the base people will step on your rope.

Added: 2009-09-14

Routes: North America: United States: Massachusetts: Metro-West and Central: Purgatory Chasm: Right Side

Paradise lost Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: danamyhaver on 2009-08-31 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Paradise Lost

Very Fun climb. Very dirty and very public spot. 30' webbing to a tree brings you over the first ledge rope still rub the over hang. be carefull with setting up a lot of traffic up top.

Added: 2009-09-14

Routes: North America: United States: Massachusetts: Metro-West and Central: Purgatory Chasm: Left Side

The Divine Comedy Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: danamyhaver on 2009-09-14 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Divine Comedy

didnt finish it on the first ledge look for a good foot hold on the right kinda low and then get the jugs. think i figured the next few moves out but slipped and hurt my self could keep climbing. hopping to be better by monday to climb it again.

Added: 2009-09-14