Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

danbensen's Logbook (10 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: Massachusetts: "Western" Mass: Rose Ledges: Main Wall

Tennessee Flake Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: danbensen on 2005-06-19 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Outstanding route. Struggled through the crux due to my lack of endurance after having gone over a month without climbing, but I made it on the 2nd try. A true classic.

Witnessed by: Owen Glotzer
Added: 2005-06-19

Routes: North America: United States: Massachusetts: "Western" Mass: Rose Ledges: Main Wall

Guillotine Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: danbensen on 2005-06-19 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Had considerable trouble with the overhang. Ended up taking a weird angle through it on my 2nd attempt. A good route, but not exactly well suited to my ability.

Witnessed by: Owen Glotzer
Added: 2005-06-19

Routes: North America: United States: Massachusetts: "Western" Mass: Rose Ledges: Main Wall

Double Helix Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: danbensen on 2004-08-14 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

an absolutly outstanding route. crux was certainly the jam section in the middle, but I had a rough time with the final corner due to the humidity turning my hands into a disgusting mess of chalk paste and sweat and the fact that I tore the toe box out of my left shoe. a lot of the credit should go to my brother for not letting me down despite the excruciating foot pain (I couldn't walk for about an hour after it, and as usual I had to bend my arches back into shape). the top section was a bit dirty, but that was probably due to all the rain we've had in the previous 3 days

Witnessed by: Pat Bensen
Added: 2004-08-14

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Adirondack park: Keene Valley: Beer Walls

Jugs of Beer Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Flash Flash ascent by: danbensen on 2003-06-26 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

my first adirondack route. easy but still fun, disappointed that the mountain rexcue training people were so loud, but thems the breaks. the route reminded me of both my love for the sport and just how unique the area is.

Witnessed by: Pat Bensen
Added: 2003-06-26

Routes: North America: United States: Massachusetts: "Western" Mass: Chapel Ledges: The Main Slab

The Center Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: danbensen on 2001-08-14 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

dont remember the exact date, but it was a fun time. of course I did it as a second, but since I have yet to lead anything, that goes without saying.

Witnessed by: Pat Bensen, Owen Kiley
Added: 2001-08-14

Routes: North America: United States: Massachusetts: "Western" Mass: Chapel Ledges: The Main Slab

The Bulge Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: danbensen on 2001-08-14 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

did it while bouldering, got through the crux first time before heading off to the right once it connected with the Center (about 20'). good climb, should do it again sometime.

Witnessed by: Pat Bensen, Owen Kiley
Added: 2001-08-14

Routes: North America: United States: New Hampshire: Carroll County: Cathedral Ledge: Lower Left Slabs

Three Birches Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: danbensen on 2000-08-24 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

awesome route. first pitch is damn hard when you forget chalk. need bigger shoes for next time. my first multi-ptich climb was a classic.

Added: 2000-08-24

Routes: North America: United States: New Hampshire: Carroll County: Cathedral Ledge: The North End

Mantleshelf Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: danbensen on 2000-08-15 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

dont remember too much about it

Witnessed by: Greg Lee, Mike Overstreet
Added: 2000-08-15

Routes: North America: United States: New Hampshire: Carroll County: Cathedral Ledge: The North End

Childs Play Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: danbensen on 2000-08-15 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

dont remember too much about this one either

Witnessed by: Greg Lee, Mike Overstreet
Added: 2000-08-15

Routes: North America: United States: Massachusetts: "Western" Mass: Rose Ledges: Main Wall

Beginners Buttress Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Flash Flash ascent by: danbensen on 2000-02-27 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

good begining route. winter climbs without gloves are painstakingly slow, remember for next time.

Witnessed by: pat bensen
Added: 2000-02-27