Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

grigriese's Logbook (10 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: California: Los Angeles County: Williamson Rock: London Wall

Totem Pole Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: grigriese on 2003-08-02 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

RP a year ago but couldn't remember the date

Witnessed by: benpullin
Added: 2003-08-02

Routes: North America: United States: California: Los Angeles County: Williamson Rock: London Wall

Dream Speed Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: grigriese on 2003-07-19 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Gitta Lubke insisted that I try to lead this route, I'd TR'd it a handful of times. Was planning on hanging on all the bolts if I had to and somehow managed to redpoint it on first try. There were many people sending me really positive words - it was encouraging and no doubt helped me to Red Point the route.

Witnessed by: tripperjm, benpullin, kalcario
Added: 2003-07-19

Routes: North America: United States: California: Los Angeles County: Williamson Rock: Waterfall Wall

Industrial Disease Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: grigriese on 2003-06-28 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I only sent this route because of my excellent belayer.

Witnessed by: kalcario
Added: 2003-06-28

Routes: North America: United States: California: Riverside County: Tahquitz Rock: West Face

Fingertrip popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: grigriese on 2003-06-21 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I asked benpullin to let me lead so I could start getting used to leading on gear and getting over my fear. I led the first and 3rd pitch. I definately experienced fear but I loved it! This was my third time leading on gear.

Witnessed by: benpullin, criscokid
Added: 2003-06-21

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Bernardino County: New Jack City: Raven Rocks

Step Across Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: grigriese on 2003-02-05 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Witnessed by: benpullin
Added: 2003-02-05

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Bernardino County: New Jack City: Raven Rocks

Something about Mary Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: grigriese on 2003-02-05 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I will get this one! Finally figured out a way to do the crux boulder start that works for me.

Witnessed by: benpullin
Added: 2003-02-05

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Bernardino County: New Jack City: Raven Rocks

Espresso Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: grigriese on 2002-12-15 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

fun route

Witnessed by: benpullin, belayon
Added: 2002-12-15

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Dike Wall: Dike Wall - North Face

Lesbie Friends Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: grigriese on 2002-09-14 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

TR'd it clean. I was shocked! Thank god it was a short route - otherwise I probably wouldn't have lasted to the finish.

Witnessed by: belayon
Added: 2002-09-14

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Half Dome: South West Face

Snake Dike popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Flash Flash ascent by: grigriese on 2002-06-26 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

a very long hike with a nice climb in the middle!

I limped for a week after donig Snake Dike from all the blisters. I'm really glad that Ben and I did and that I never have to do it again.

Witnessed by: benpullin
Added: 2002-06-26

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Cathedral Rocks: Rocks: Middle Cathedral Rock: East Buttress

East Buttress Middle Cathedral popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Flash Flash ascent by: grigriese on 2001-10-26 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

My first time in Yosemite did this route - so much fun in the most amazing setting. I love Yosemite. BTW - I didn't lead any of the pitches.

Witnessed by: hasbeen
Added: 2001-10-26