Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

napoleon_solo's Logbook (32 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

|< < > >|

Routes: North America: United States: Virginia: DC Metro - North Eastern: Great Falls Park: Dihedrals

Go Directly to Jail - aka Photo-Op Arete Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: napoleon_solo on 2008-10-14 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2008-10-14

Routes: North America: United States: Virginia: DC Metro - North Eastern: Great Falls Park: Dr. Needlepoint

Wall Of Da Feet Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: napoleon_solo on 2008-10-07 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2008-10-07

Routes: North America: United States: Virginia: DC Metro - North Eastern: Great Falls Park: Seclusion

Rubbin Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: napoleon_solo on 2008-10-02 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2008-10-02

Routes: North America: United States: Virginia: DC Metro - North Eastern: Great Falls Park: Romeo's Ladder

Lunging Ledges Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: napoleon_solo on 2008-10-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Finally

I thought I was going to hit retirement age before I got my right foot to stick.

Added: 2008-10-02

Routes: North America: United States: Virginia: DC Metro - North Eastern: Great Falls Park: Cornice

Cornice Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: napoleon_solo on 2008-09-07 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2008-09-08

Routes: North America: United States: Virginia: DC Metro - North Eastern: Great Falls Park: Birds Nest

Birds Nest Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: napoleon_solo on 2008-09-04 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Nice trad practice

I had a tendency to get all bunched up when I was traversing the flake at the top. There are actually some decent footholds a little lower to prevent that.

Added: 2008-09-04

Routes: North America: United States: Virginia: DC Metro - North Eastern: Great Falls Park: Romeo's Ladder

Romeo's left Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.1 V0 WI1 A0 M1 F
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: napoleon_solo on 2008-09-04 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars .

TR solo. I put the master point just a couple of feet too far to the right so with the weighted rope for the self-belay it was hard to stay on the wall as I reached the place where you're reaching for the diagonal crack near the top. Next time should be easier.

Added: 2008-09-04

Routes: North America: United States: Virginia: DC Metro - North Eastern: Great Falls Park: Dihedrals

Pride Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: napoleon_solo on 2008-08-23 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Jammin'

My first lead climb...in preparation for heading out to Seneca. Pride is almost perfect for learning trad climbing. Lots of cracks for setting pro. Lots of nice hand jams, too, and I needed practice on that as well.

Added: 2008-08-24

Routes: North America: United States: Virginia: DC Metro - North Eastern: Great Falls Park: Seclusion

Snowflake Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: napoleon_solo on 2008-08-08 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars 080808

.

Added: 2008-08-08

Routes: North America: United States: Virginia: DC Metro - North Eastern: Great Falls Park: Sand Box

Sand Box Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: napoleon_solo on 2008-07-06 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2008-08-05

|< < > >|