Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

scrapedape's Logbook (93 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: New Hampshire: Grafton County: Echo Crag: Square Inch Wall

VH-1 Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: scrapedape on 2011-07-02 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars First lead of the day

Fun way to start the day.

Added: 2011-07-05

Routes: North America: United States: New Hampshire: Grafton County: Echo Crag: Square Inch Wall

Rocket Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: scrapedape on 2011-07-02 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars fun

Kevin's second lead of the day, and the season. Crux is the first couple of moves, then easy and well protected climbing all the way up.

Added: 2011-07-05

Routes: North America: United States: New Hampshire: Grafton County: Echo Crag: Square Inch Wall

Maiming of the Shrew Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.4
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: scrapedape on 2011-07-05 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars good warm up for new leaders

Put Kevin on this for his first lead of the season. Other than a loose block near the start, the rock is good and the route is easy.

Added: 2011-07-05

Routes: North America: United States: New Hampshire: Grafton County: Echo Crag: Square Inch Wall

Skeletal Ribs Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: scrapedape on 2011-07-02 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars with Kevin

seconded Kevin on this. Good jams and fun moves.

Added: 2011-07-05

Routes: North America: United States: New Hampshire: Carroll County: Cathedral Ledge: The Upper Left Wall

Upper Refuse popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.4
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: scrapedape on 2011-06-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars finished up from Black Lung

linked p3 & p4 as a finish to Black Lung.

Added: 2011-06-20

Routes: North America: United States: New Hampshire: Carroll County: Cathedral Ledge: The Upper Left Wall

Black Lung Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: scrapedape on 2011-06-18 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun lead

Led w/ Leah seconding.
The crux sequence seemed a little long, without a good stance to place gear once you're committed. I climbed up and placed some gear before downclimbing and resting at a good stance, but was nonetheless a good ways above my gear by the time I was done.

Added: 2011-06-20

Routes: North America: United States: New Hampshire: Carroll County: Cathedral Ledge: Lower Left Slabs

Funhouse popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: scrapedape on 2011-06-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars led w/ Leah seconding

Climbed about 2 hours after the rain had stopped. A little damp on the approach and p1, but otherwise great.

Added: 2011-06-20

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Linville Gorge: The Amphitheater

The Daddy popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: scrapedape on 2011-04-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great way to spend an afternoon

We headed down to the Amphitheater planning to do the Mummy, but rather than wait in line we hopped on the Daddy.

After 3 pitches we picked up a couple of climbers who were planning to bail. To save them the hike out, we joined up with them.

I led p2 and p5, which were well very well protected. James led p1, p3, and p4. Gear may have been spaced out a little on p4.

This is a truly great climb. The crux, in my opinion, is getting over the boulder at the end of p4 / start of p5.

Added: 2011-04-28

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Linville Gorge: The Amphitheater

The Prow popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.4
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: scrapedape on 2011-04-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Worth coming back for

I'd swung leads on this a few years ago, but it was worth coming back and leading the other pitches. The runout on p2 was just what I needed to get my lead head back.

Added: 2011-04-28

Routes: North America: Canada: British Columbia: Squamish: The Little Smoke Bluffs: Octopus' Garden

Solstice Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: scrapedape on 2009-06-29 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Nice route

Tricky start, then cruising.

Added: 2009-07-17

> >|