Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

semicolin's Logbook (16 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Colorado: Northern Colorado: Lumpy Ridge: The Pear

Magical Chrome-plated Semiautomatic Enema Syringe Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: semicolin on 2012-04-21 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars good

good

Added: 2012-10-11

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Arrowhead Spire: Arrowhead Arete

Arrowhead Arete Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: semicolin on 2009-08-25 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars hmmm.

Heinous approach

Added: 2009-09-04

Routes: North America: United States: Colorado: South Western Colorado: Red Mountain Pass: Bear Creek Area

Horsetail Falls Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty WI4
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: semicolin on 2006-01-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fine climb

no comment

Added: 2008-07-19

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: Southwest Washington: Mt. Rainier: Kautz Glacier

Kautz Glacier Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating PG13
Onsight Onsight ascent by: semicolin on 2007-07-31 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Highly recommended

We were the only ones on this route. Ice conditions on the headwall were a little sketchy. We got there at 11am and water was running under the thin layer of ice. I traversed left center to get to better ice. Steeper than I thought it would've been. Perhaps the regular route goes through the ice "coneheads" to the right of the headwall where it looked less steep. Mark & I took 3 days. More info here: http://my.opera.com/semicolin1/blog/show.dml/412246

Added: 2008-07-19

Routes: North America: United States: Wyoming: Western Wy.: Wind River: Cirque of the Towers

Pingora, NE Face popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: semicolin on 2007-07-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars fun route

great exposure and excellent views. We were lucky to be the only ones on the peak that day (weather was iffy).

Added: 2008-07-19

Routes: North America: United States: Wyoming: Western Wy.: Wind River: Cirque of the Towers

Overhanging Tower-west face Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: semicolin on 2007-07-19 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars nice post-shark's nose scramble

easy scrambling, worth doing for an easy day or if you're heading back from the shark's nose.

Added: 2008-07-19

Routes: North America: United States: Wyoming: Western Wy.: Grand Teton NP: Grand Teton

Owen-Spalding Route popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: semicolin on 2006-07-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars nice scramble

We meant to climb the Exum ridge, but bailed after the lower half because of time. We hit up the Owen-Spaulding the next day.

Added: 2008-07-19

Routes: North America: United States: Wyoming: Western Wy.: Grand Teton NP: Grand Teton

Lower Exum popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: semicolin on 2006-07-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars meant to climb the whole ridge but we ran out of time.

Actually, we had a couple debaucles in the Garnet Canyon area. But we finally ascended via the Owen-Spaulding route.

http://my.opera.com/semicolin1/blog/show.dml/406580

Added: 2008-07-19

Routes: North America: United States: Colorado: High Peaks: Rocky Mountain National Park: Mt. Meeker

Dream Weaver Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating PG13
Onsight Onsight ascent by: semicolin on 2007-05-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fine route, narrow window of opportunity when it's in the right conditions.

Kept my eye on snow conditions for a couple years and couldn't work my schedule around the times it was "in" until this year. Actually would consider this AI3-/M2 if snow conditions are right. We soloed the route & carried a rope just to slow us down.

Added: 2008-07-19

Routes: North America: United States: Colorado: High Peaks: Rocky Mountain National Park: Longs Peak

Kiener's Route Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating PG13
Onsight Onsight ascent by: semicolin on 2005-09-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars no comments

no comments

Added: 2008-07-19

> >|