Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

tcantor333's Logbook (75 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

|< <

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Hidden Valley Campground: Intersection Rock

North Overhang Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: tcantor333 on 1997-04-20 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

My first route in the monument. I am recording these in retrospect so I may have the dates a little skewered, but this was John's idea of an introduction to Josh. I think he was just trying to see if I had any balls. Once upon a time, I did.

Added: 1997-04-20

Routes: North America: United States: California: Riverside County: Tahquitz Rock: Northwest Recess

Whodunit popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: tcantor333 on 1996-06-19 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I think at the time of this post I have probably climbed this route about twelve times over the years, but I have John Garrison to thank for this being my first TAhquitz route back around 1996 I think.

Added: 1996-06-19

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: I-5 Corridor-North: Index Town Wall: Upper Wall - Center

Davis Holland III 5.10c Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: tcantor333 on 1994-09-20 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Lucky enough to have John Shields as a rope gun on this one. How many people get to climb at this level in the first year of climbing. Lucky indeed. Did the Lovin arms finish.

Added: 1994-09-20

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: Central Washington: Icicle Canyon: Snow Creek Wall

Outer Space popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: tcantor333 on 1994-07-02 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

My first multi pitch mountain route. I'll never forget how I felt when Grady handed me the rack at the beginning of the 5th pitch and said "If you don't do it, you'll regret it for the rest of your life." Truth is, I would have, it is one of the most perfect hand cracks anywhere. I think I placed two pieces per pitch. As some say "The best two 5.8 pitches in the universe. Also during my first year climbing.

Added: 1994-07-02

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Real Hidden Valley: Sports Challenge Rock

Clean and Jerk Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: tcantor333 on 1990-11-20 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

If you count one hang at the top of the crack. Scary with a groundfall runout at the start before the bomber hand/fist in the crack. Subsequent attempts have been futile at least on lead. Maybe I shouls stack a few more crash pads at the start.

Added: 1990-11-20

|< <