RSS FeedRSS Feeds for Events & Gatherings

Premier Sponsor:

cKarts

Mar 25, 2011, 9:29 PM
Post #1 of 6 (3361 views)
Shortcut

Enchanted Rock Climbing Partner needed
Report this Post
Average: avg_1 avg_2 avg_3 avg_4 avg_5 (0 ratings)  
Can't Post

Hi all,
I'm new at this, so hope this is an appropriate place to post this request.
I'm coming to Texas and would like to climb at Enchanted rock the weekend of April 7th. I believe i'll be in the area the Sunday and Monday. I can lead outside and am very comfortable leading 5.9-5.10a and will definitely try my best at some good 5.10b,cs and 5.11s.
BUT... I need a partner! Please let me know if you can make this commitment, or feel free to contact me if you know others who might be interested.
Or even if you know the area, and people who generally climb there, if you think it'd be ok for me to just show and ask around for a catch.

My first time to Texas!
Thanks!
Cheryl

kevthegerman

Mar 25, 2011, 9:45 PM
Post #2 of 6 (3352 views)
Shortcut

Re: [cKarts] Enchanted Rock Climbing Partner needed [In reply to]
Report this Post
Can't Post

sorry but would love to join you however that is the one weekend i will be out of town.. i am an avid climber of erock and spend many weekends out there.. stay focused on the backside for the classic slab climbs and crack climbs.. however most everything is super run out and super slabby... make sure that if you choose the backside or motorboat area that you gety there and start climbing.. the place is very difficult to get a good day of climbing unless you ahve a plan and stick to it.. many a wasted days of climbing by hiking around looking for the climbs... so yeah.. backside.. and motorboat/orange peel area...

cKarts

Mar 25, 2011, 10:20 PM
Post #3 of 6 (3340 views)
Shortcut

Re: [kevthegerman] Enchanted Rock Climbing Partner needed [In reply to]
Report this Post
Can't Post