RSS FeedRSS Feeds for Injury Treatment and Prevention

Premier Sponsor:

david_n_raines

Apr 16, 2013, 10:50 PM
Post #1 of 2 (1806 views)
Shortcut

long layoffs
Report this Post
Average: avg_1 avg_2 avg_3 avg_4 avg_5 (0 ratings)  
Can't Post

No question, just fishing for general moral encouragement.

How many people out there get persistent, minor tendonitis that takes them out for several months at a time?

I've been climbing for 9 years now. Last fall, I irritated my elbows overtraining, ignored it and kept training for a month, and since then have been seeing a (good) doc and (good) PT, and been in and out of PT since then. Every time it starts getting better, I seem to do something innane to re-injure it. I'm might wind up going back in to PT in a week or so if it doesn't start feeling better. Its been something like 6 months since I've climbed, and now that Spring is here, I'm really missing it.

Do other people go through this? I've been having to find substitution hobbies (running 5ks, and hiking), which is are fun, but really don't compare. Esp. now that Spring is here, and all my friends are heading out for road trips every weekend.

:(

shockabuku

Apr 17, 2013, 1:28 AM
Post #2 of 2 (1773 views)
Shortcut

Re: [david_n_raines] long layoffs [In reply to]
Report this Post
Average: avg_1 avg_2 avg_3 avg_4 avg_5 (1 rating)  
Can't Post

david_n_raines wrote:
No question, just fishing for general moral encouragement.

How many people out there get persistent, minor tendonitis that takes them out for several months at a time?